• Kelso1
  • Kelso9
  • desertsky
  • EKC-butterfly
  • Kelso3
  • Kelso6
  • Kelso2
  • Kelso5
  • Kelso10
  • Almondorchard
EKCRCD Has New Email Address
The Eastern Kern County Resource Conservation District has a new email address: ekcrcd@gmail.com. Please update your contact list.

Eastern Kern County RCD is one of 100 RCDs statewide and 3,000 conservation districts across the nation.

RCDs are authorized by the State of California to provide leadership and resource conservation assistance at the local level.

Eastern Kern County Resource Conservation District (EKCRCD) was formed in 1953. The district includes 1,127,880 acres in Eastern Kern County extending from the Inyo County line south to the Rosamond Hills area, from Walker Pass on the west to the San Bernardino County line on the east.  Approximately 38% of the acres are privately owned and 62% are public land under the jurisdiction of the Bureau of Land Management.  Principal urbanized areas are Ridgecrest, Inyokern, and China Lake Naval Weapons Station in the north; and Randsburg, Cantil, Mojave, North Edwards, Boron, and California City in the south.

Board members are unpaid, volunteer officials who are dedicated to locally led delivery of conservation services and establishment of conservation best management practices.  They are landowners, landusers, or residents in their districts who are familiar with local resource issues.

Locally led conservation uses all federal, state, and local conservation programs, and private sector programs, singly or in combination, as tools to solve natural resource concerns.

Our Board of Directors volunteer their time to lead the way setting local priorities, sponsoring projects, obtaining grants, hosting meetings and workshops, providing information and working cooperatively in our communities.

300 South Richmond Road Ridgecrest, CA 93555 
Phone: 760-384-5477    Fax: 760-384-5499

Email: ekcrcd@gmail.com

Board of Directors
Karen Sanders, President
Judie Decker, Secretary / Treas.
Ericka Buckreis, Director
Mike Powell, Director
Michelle Blubaugh, Director
Ruth Holman, Director
Eric Wilson, Director

Administrative Assistant
Nancy Gooch


Leroy Marquardt
Katie Christman
Jane Fisher








Part of the California Resource Conservation Districts